Clutching at straws – 6dp3dt

Well another BFN for me today.  Still symptom free.

A list of symptoms I don’t have:

  • Sore breasts
  • Nausea
  • Insomnia
  • Pulling, tugging, twitching
  • Cramping

Of course these are my non-symptoms not everyone’s.

And in true pathetic style I am still clinging to a shred of hope.  My temperature is starting to drop (I suspect tomorrow’s will make or break me) but it’s still around what it would be if i was pregnant.  To clarify I will provide an overlay of my last two pregnancy charts with this months.

This month is the orange line.  I know, I’m pathetic 🙂

Pregnancy charts overlaid

Pregnancy charts overlaid

Of course the reason it could be around the right spot is that it started higher, but that is rational thought, which has no place whatsoever in an Ancient’s IVF blog :p

And more clinging – I found this:

1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt… Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt….Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells &
fetal cells
8dpt…Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt…More HCG is produced as fetus develops
11dpt…HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on
HPT

Leave a Reply

